Policy Briefs

OHO Press Release: 17/32 of 1 October, 2017
Statement Attributable to Mr. Oseloka H. Obaze, PDP Governorship on the occasion of Nigeria’s 57th Independence Anniversary 

My Fellow Ndi Anambra and dear compatriots, I salute you on the occasion of our 57th independence anniversary. This year’s celebration is unique in many ways. First, it is being celebrated against the backdrop of excruciating recession caused by poor economic judgment of the APC-led Federal government and exacerbated by the reckless fiscal policies and related expenditure of our state government. Secondly, the celebration is coming up at a period of great expectations by all of us at the prospect of a regime change in our dear State.

I see a bright light at the end of the tunnel, a hope kindled by our belief that with your support in the forthcoming governorship election I will be in the position to transform the governance mode of our dear state and provide the leadership skills required for 21st century Anambra State. Surely, you will agree with me that Anambra Deserves Better!

As we seek to change our leadership peacefully and democratically, for the sake of our people, especially our children and posterity, I urge you all to embrace peace and remain resolute in the pursuit of your individual and collective legitimate businesses, despite the provocative neglect of both the federal and State authorities. 

I ask that you set aside sentiments and vote out a government that is definitely not working for common interest. Let us use our votes jointly to usher in an era of good governance and prosperity.

 I wish all of us a happy independence anniversary and God’s Blessings and Grace always. 
OHO Media Team

Awka, AN


Oseloka Obaze, MD & CEO

Oseloka Obaze, MD & CEO

Mr. Obaze is the former Secretary to the State Government of Anambra State, Nigeria from 2012 to 2015 - MD & CEO, Oseloka H. Obaze. Mr. Obaze also served as a former United Nations official, from 1991-2012, and as a former member of the Nigerian Diplomatic Service, from 1982-1991.

Leave a Comment